Yeah, I don’t really care what the slope of that line is.

I really despise math.  Especially when I have to take a “basic” (yeah right) skills math test after not being exposed to any sort of math (besides calculating on my fingers how many chips I have left in the bag) for YEARS!  Not fair.  Yeah, I should just take a remedial class at the local college or get a tutor, but come on people.  That takes time and money.  Neither of which I….wait…..well I just don’t want to.  I took my math test this morning for the state requirements of POSSIBLY getting my teaching license.  What they don’t tell you when you sign up for all your classes and get excited for all of those observation hours, and finally student teach for 14 weeks, is that you may do just dandy at all of those things and you might even get on the Deans List or your Adviser and cooperating teacher might just think you’re the bees knees, but if you suck at taking tests….then FORGET IT BUSTER!  Get out of here, because these tests are what validate the heart and soul of being a good teacher.  Jeez, I don’t sound bitter do I?  Wull, I kind of am.  Maybe I would suck as a teacher, but I’d prefer the students and principal of a school to tell me that.  ANYWAYZ, who knows how it went.  It’s been so long since my last attempt that I don’t even have anything to compare it to.  45 days later, I’ll be really annoyed or bragging on my blog about how I managed to pass a basic skills test.  Ha!

So, after a lovely morning of the inflicted pain of a timed math test where palm scans and pictures and signatures and “I’m gonna need you to put that hair binder in your hair or into the locker before you go in” and “could you do me a favor and not put your feet on the furniture.  We can’t sanitize that” (sorry!  I sit on my feet a lot), all happened, I came home to partake in some SELF inflicted pain of which I like to call ZWOW #29.  Well, I just call it that because that’s what it’s called.  A good workout will get me back into a better mood.  Plus, I took a day off this weekend, so I was feelin a little tubish.  The demands of a one year old birthday boy are pretty intense. 🙂

Excuse me Zuzka, did you say pistol squats?  What the heck?  I couldn’t even squat down like more than 4 inches without collapsing my knee and falling over.  Gonna have to work on those!  I was breathing so hard after this workout, and I don’t know if it was because for this one you have to workout nonstop (and fast!) and there’s lots of jumping and burpees, but I had the worst coughing fit afterwards for about 30 minutes.  And hours later, my throat is still scratchy.  Whoah.  Yee Be Warned.

After a boring late lunch of a mini bagel and cream cheese and kalamata spread along with an apple that tasted and smelled like an onion (gross), Daisy was in need of a little stroll around the hood.  She’s got some infection in one of her toenails (poor baby) so I was hesitant to make her go too far.  It doesn’t seem to bother her when she’s walking, but you can’t even get near it or lightly touch it without her flinching or screaming.  Gotta go spend some more money at the vet.  She was pretty excited to be home!

I’m bouts ta go try my hand at a second round of Kale chips (this time I’m just going to spray them with olive oil spray instead of drizzle and I’m not gonna use a salt grinder – to much salt) and top it with some Quinoa!  I’ll let yall know how it goes.

What are you eating tonight?  ANy new awesome recipes?

Also, do you happen to know what the slope of that line is?  yeeeeeeah, thanks.

Cioa.

PS: check out my beautiful Hydrangea bushes!  They’re turning pink!

8 thoughts on “Yeah, I don’t really care what the slope of that line is.

  1. I can’t do pistol squats either. Not even close. I always re-watch and think — how the heck is she doing that? she makes it look so dang easy!!! We’re grilling turkey burgers tonight.

  2. And good luck on your test.. the results usually come back faster than they say!! I’m sure you passed. I always manage to, and I really really hate math too. It’s lucky that english & reading are on the same tests to balance things out or I probably would have never made it into college with my ACT score!! lol

    • Ha! Thanks. This is my third time taking it and I can never tell how it went, so I’m hopin for a miracle. 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

      On Aug 13, 2012,

  3. just wanted to say that Daisy is looking extra cute! I’m loving your blog friend and I’m way in awe of your back muscles. praying for your test results!

    • i thought i replied to this last night but i don’t see it! ANywayz, i love you sam and thanks for reading! when are you gonna start a blog that I can read???!!

Leave a comment