It’s been a while…

So, I clearly have not been interested in keeping up with this blog in the last two years.  Partly, for good reason.  Let’s just say, I was a tad bit distracted.  About two years ago, my husband and I found out we were having a baby!  Exciting news, huh!? Well, my pregnancy ended up being like one of those horror movies you watch on the big screen and you’re too close and the camera work is making you want to throw up all of your buttery popcorn and diet coke.  Kinda like that, but 100 times worse, cuz that feeling for me lasted about….7 months.  I wanted to die.  Scratch that.  I felt like i was dying.  I was like, “What the cuss is going on in there?  Is this some kind of sick joke?”  It was hard sometimes to not be angry at my cute little pumpkin that was cookin away inside, because I felt like i never got  break.  And i don’t deal with being sick so well.  My pain tolerance is like, off the charts low and will throw up on you if I’m watching YOU spin around on a tire swing.  Just thinking about it makes me want to barf.  Anyways, I had a rough pregnancy, with both being terribly sick and also dealing with some pretty heavy medical issues.  Blogging was not part of my existence.  Survival, on the other hand was.  Fast-forward to nine months later.  I have gladly taken on the most fulfilling and exciting challenge yet.  Motherhood.  I wish I would have been more disciplined and focused to keep a blog going for my daughter’s first year of life, but alas, I am horrible at multitasking.  Every ounce of me was focused on this crazy experience I wadded my way through.  Clementine is now a perky yet cautious one year old and I finally feel like I can commit some time to recording our lives, adventures, trials and life explorations together…as long as nap time isn’t a complete fail. 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

